October 2013

Ancient Sorceries And Other Chilling Tales
May 2013

Evelyn Waugh: a biography
A Talent To Annoy
October 2012

The Savage Wedding
Break of Day
Christmas Pudding (hardback gift edition)
Les Belles Amours
July 2012

The Cabala
The Woman of Andros & The Ides of March
The Man on the Bridge
The Love of the Last Tycoon & The Crack-up
Roundabout Way
May 2012

On the Side of the Angels
The Secret City
The World Over
October 2011

Pigeon Pie
The Juniper Tree
Christmas Pudding
July 2011

New Arabian Nights
The Mystery of a Hansom Cab
Uncommon Law
May 2011

When I was Otherwise
The Real Charlotte
October 2010

A Christmas Carol - No Longer Available
The Aloe - No Longer Available
The Gift of the Magi - No Longer Available
Agnes Grey - No Longer Available
July 2010

The Undiscovered Country
Island Pharisees - No Longer Available
Heart of Darkness - No Longer Available
Highland Fling
May 2010

The Man Who Loved Children
Maurice Guest - No Longer Available
Peking Picnic
The Unbearable Bassington - No Longer Available
March 2010

Scenes from the Latin Quarter - No Longer Available
Wuthering Heights - No Longer Available
The Knot of Vipers
The Green Child
January 2010

The Dupin Mysteries
These Charming People
Non Combatants and others
October 2009

Allan Quatermain
A State of Change
Love in Winter
July 2009

We, the Accused
Shirley's Guild
May 2009

Gulliver's Travels and A Modest Proposal
You Shall Know Them
My Name is Aram
Silas Marner - No Longer Available
March 2009

South Wind
The Conclave
Two People
January 2009

Mr. Perrin and Mr. Traill - Kindle edition
The Voyage
Mr Perrin and Mr Traill - No Longer Available
Love in a Wych Elm & Other Stories
Tales of Sexual Desire
October 2008

Juan in America
How I Became a Holy Mother
Kidnapped - No Longer Available
The Hireling
July 2008

The Hound of the Baskervilles - No Longer Available
Messer Marco Polo - No Longer Available
Green Dolphin Country
The Incredulity of Father Brown
June 2008

The Dark Flower - No Longer Available
The Napoleon of Notting Hill
Dracula - No Longer Available
The Man who Knew Everything - Kindle edition
The Man Who Knew Everything
March 2008

The Green Hat
An Error of Judgement
On Horseback and Other Stories
Plain Tales from the Hills - No Longer Available
My Name is Aram

144 pages, paperback
125x195mm, Portrait
ISBN-10: 0955915635
ISBN-13: 9780955915635
First published to international acclaim in 1940, My Name is Aram is a collection of semi-autobiographical stories about a boy of Armenian descent called Aram Garoghlanian set in Fresno, California.

The book is novel-like in that the stories all involve the same character and are placed in a roughly chronological order, the first story taking place when Aram is 9 years old, the last when he is a young man leaving his hometown for the first time.

Each episode vibrates with warmth and humour, building a rich portrait of Aram’s large family and of the immigrant experience in general – an utter delight of a book, as easy to read today as it was when it was published almost 70 years ago.

Click here to visit the William Saroyan website.
William Saroyan - William Saroyan was born in California in 1908 of Armenian-American descent. Saroyan’s mixed ancestry was to shape his career as a writer. My Name is Aram is widely considered his masterwork. Saroyan died in 1981, aged 72.

Anthony Guise - Anthony Guise, himself an exponent of the short story, and extensively published in Britain and abroad, read history at Oxford and is a literary prize-winner. He lives in London.

By the same author or foreword writer:
On Horseback and Other Stories By Guy de Maupassant;  Anthony Guise (Foreword)